Hello world! I just thought I would come up for air to let you know that I am still here. Still forging ahead with my work. Will resume blogging in good time. Thanks to Charmaine over at Signifying Guyana I am in receipt of two great books that I can’t wait to sink my teeth into. The first is Tanya Shirley’s She Who Sleeps with Bones and Edwidge Danticat’s Create Dangerously. I have only had a cursory read of Shirley’s collection and already it is a favorite. I am also finally in possession of Shani Mootoo’s Valmiki’s Daughter and Kendel Hippolyte’s  Birthright and am looking forward to reading these as well. As it stands, I have a lot of writing and reading to keep me quite busy for the upcoming months,  but literature is a labor of love so I am good. Keep watching this space, there will be lots to share when I return.

So here’s wishing one and all a wonderful and creative new year, filled with many blessings and opportunities for happiness. I will be back.

“D”

